CAPEL MANOR COLLEGE GOVERNING BODY MEMBERSHIP OF THE CORPORATION AND ITS COMMITTEES AT 9 JULY 2025

Director of Governance and Company Secretary: Jennifer Swift

GOVERNING BODY	Membership: 19 (up to 22)
Members:	 Joanne Roxburgh (Chair of Corporation) Governance, Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Dr Darrell DeSouza OBE (Vice Chair of Corporation) Digital/Animal Management Peter Doble Spinance
	 4. Guy Jones-Owen ⇔ Audit /, Careers Guidance 5. Dr Sheila Cunningham ⇔ Apprenticeships 6. Sarah Moreland MBE ⇔ Saddlery and Shoemaking 7. Stephen Way
	 Stephen way Safeguarding / People/ English and maths & Foundation Learning Ralph Luck OBE ← Estates, Health & Safety Alex Lane ← Arboriculture / Environment,
	Conservation & Sustainability 10. Lorna Fitzjohn & Agriculture (incl. Farm) 11. Mei Lim & Special Educational Needs (SEN) 12. Aaron Davis & Fundaising & Commercial
	13. Paulina Balogun 14. Nicola Barker ⇔ Horticulture and Garden Design 15. Joe Howarth 16. Alex Kent Jones 17. Aziz Ahmed
Staff Governor:	18. Dennis Hone CBE 19. Zoe Halfyard
Student Governors:	20. Milana Úginciute (Crystal Palace) 21. Richard Elliott (Enfield) 22. Sebastian Calver (Mottingham)
Principal:	23. Peter Brammall

SEARCH, GOVERNANCE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE	Membership: 4-5 (of 6) Quorum: 2 (of 3)
¹ Non-member for remuneration decisions	 Stephen Way (Chair) Lorna Fitzjohn (Vice Chair) Joanne Roxburgh Darrell DeSouza OBE Peter Brammall (Principal)¹ VACANCY
Participants:	Alex Kent Jones

Capel Manor College

AUDIT COMMITTEE Auditors	Membership: 6 (of 6) Quorum: 3 (of 3)
Thomas Parker (RSM) Clive Makombera (RSM) Katharine Patel (Buzzacott) Ollie Talbot (Buzzacott)	 Guy Jones-Owen (Chair) Alex Lane (Vice Chair) Stephen Way Darrell DeSouza OBE VACANCY Antony Young (Independent Member)
Participants:	Joe Howarth

ACADEMIC COMMITTEE	Membership: 9 (of 10) Quorum: 3 (of 4)	
	1. Darrell DeSouza OBE (
	2. Sheila Cunningham (Vi	ce Chair)
	3. Sarah Moreland MBE	
	4. Stephen Way	
	5. Lorna Fitzjohn	
	6. Joanne Roxburgh	
	7. Peter Brammall (Principa	al)
	8. Zoe Halfyard (Staff Gove	
	9. (Student Governor)	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
	10. VACANCY	
B 41 1	TO. VACAING T	(011 01 1 1 0
Participants:		(Other Student Governors)

ESTATES COMMITTEE	Membership: 10 (of 10) Quorum: 4 (of 4)
	 Ralph Luck OBE (Chair) Alex Lane (Vice Chair) Stephen Way Sarah Moreland MBE Peter Doble Peter Brammall (Principal) Zoe Halfyard (Staff Governor) (Student Governor) Aaron Davies Nikki Barker
Participants:	Joanne Roxburgh Darrell DeSouza OBE (Other Student Governors)

FINANCE AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE	Membership: 8 (of 9) Quorum: 3 (of 4)
	1. Peter Doble (Chair)
	2. Lorna Fitzjohn (Vice Chair)
	3. Peter Brammall (Principal)
	4. Mei Lim
	5. Joanne Roxburgh
	6. Zoe Halfyard (Staff Governor)
	7. Nikki Barker
	8. Dennis Hone (Finance Chair Designate)
	9. Vacancy
Participants:	(1 Student Governor)
	Àziz Ahmed