CAPEL MANOR COLLEGE GOVERNING BODY MEMBERSHIP OF THE CORPORATION AND ITS COMMITTEES AT 29 MARCH 2023

| GOVERNING BODY | Membership: 18 (up to 22) Quorum (40%): 7 (up to 9) |
|---|--|
| Members: | Roger McClure (Chair) ∞ Governance Dr Heather Barrett-Mold OBE (Vice Chair) ∞ Academic / Safeguarding Peter Doble ∞ Finance Guy Jones-Owen ∞ Audit Cllr. Joanne Laban Dr Sheila Cunningham Sarah Moreland MBE Stephen Way ∞ Safeguarding, Careers Guidance Ralph Luck OBE ∞ Estates Alex Lane ∞ Environment and Sustainability Lorna Fitzjohn Mei Lim ∞ Special Educational Needs |
| Leave of Absence | Heather Marks Leave of absence to autumn 2023 Paulina Balogun to spring 2024 |
| Vacancies | VACANCY (Hold for Chair Elect) VACANCY (Hold for Chair of Finance Elect) VACANCY |
| Staff Governor: | 13. Sarah Seery |
| Student Governors: Reserves: Kieran Careford (Enfield) Leo O'Driscoll (Crystal Palace Park) Principal: | 14. Rosie Evans (Enfield) 15. Bradley Hannigan (Gunnersbury Park) 16. Casandra Fox (Enfield) 17. Peter Brammall |

| STRATEGY COMMITTEE | Membership:5 (up to 10)Quorum:2 (up to 4) |
|--|---|
| To include:(a) Chair of Governors(b) Vice Chair of Governors(c) Chair of Search, Governance, Remun.(d) Chair of Finance and Resources(e) Chair of Academic(f) Chair of Estates(g) Co-opted | Dr Heather Barrett-Mold OBE (Chair) ^(b/e) Roger McClure (Chair of Strategy Day) ^(a/c) Peter Doble ^(d) Ralph Luck ^(f) |
| Observers: | Governing Body |

| AUDIT COMMITTEE | Membership: 4 (of 6) |
|--|--|
| Auditors | Quorum: 2 (of 3) |
| Paul Goddard (Scrutton Bland) Alice Walker (Scrutton Bland) Katharine Patel (Buzzacott) Tracy Edmunds (Buzzacott) | Guy Jones-Owen (Chair) Alex Lane (Vice Chair) Stephen Way Antony Young (Independent Member) VACANCY VACANCY |

z:\governance\library\membership\membership and terms of office\membership - 29 march 2023.docx

| ESTATES COMMITTEE | Membership: 9 (of 10) Quorum: 4 (of 4) |
|-------------------|--|
| | Ralph Luck OBE (Chair) Alex Lane (Vice Chair) Stephen Way Roger McClure Sarah Moreland MBE Peter Doble Peter Brammall (Principal) Sarah Seery (Staff Governor) (Student Governor) VACANCY |
| Observers: | (Other Student Governors) |

| ACADEMIC COMMITTEE | Membership: 8 (of 10) Quorum: 3 (of 4) |
|--------------------|--|
| | Dr Heather Barrett-Mold OBE (Chair) Dr Sheila Cunningham (Vice Chair) Sarah Moreland MBE |
| | 4. Stephen Way Heather Marks LOA to autumn 2023 Paulina Balogun LOA to spring 2024 |
| | Lorna Fitzjohn Peter Brammall (Principal) |
| | 7. Sarah Seery (Staff Governor) 8. (Student Governor) |
| Observers: | Roger McClure (Other Student Governors) |

| SEARCH, GOVERNANCE AND | Membership: 3-4 (of 6) |
|---|--|
| REMUNERATION COMMITTEE | Quorum: 2 |
| ¹ Chair for remuneration decisions ² Non-member for remuneration decisions | Roger McClure (Chair) Stephen Way (Vice Chair) Dr Heather Barrett-Mold OBE¹ Peter Brammall (Principal)² VACANCY VACANCY |

| FINANCE AND RESOURCES | Membership: 6 (of 8) |
|-----------------------|--|
| COMMITTEE | Quorum: 3 (of 3) |
| | Peter Doble (Chair) Roger McClure Dr Heather Barrett-Mold OBE Paulina Balogun (LOA) Lorna Fitzjohn Peter Brammall (Principal) Mei Lim VACANCY |